Governance Bodies

SHARE THIS
Copy the link and open WeChat to share

Open Wechat

Oxfam Hong Kong is governed by a Council, which currently consists of 16 members. The members are elected from Association members at the Annual General Meeting (AGM), held in September each year. The Chair, Vice-Chairs, Treasurer and two non-office bearing members of the Council form the Executive Committee, which meets between Council meetings on matters of legal, ethical, strategic and administrative governance, as well as on risk management. All Council and Association members serve on a voluntary basis.

The membership lists of the governance bodies below tie in with the AGM year of Oxfam Hong Kong and reflect the latest memberships since the most recent AGM, held on 10 September 2016.

Association Members

  • Ian Anderson
  • Monica Au
  • Cai Yong-shun
  • Bernard Chan
  • Chan Cho-hung
  • Emily Chan
  • Lilian Chan
  • Walter Chan
  • Virginia Chan
  • Jeffrey Chau
  • Josephine Chesterton
  • Cheung Yuk Tong
  • Sherman Chin
  • St John Flaherty
  • Francis Fong
  • Henry Ho
  • David Hodson
  • Christine Hung
  • Alice Kwok
  • Gavin Kwok
  • Japhet Law
  • Derrick Lee
  • Elsie Leung
  • Lo Chi-kin
  • Teresa Ma
  • Timothy Ma
  • Sandra Mak
  • Martin Matsui
  • Allan Ng
  • Pun Ngai
  • Ivan Sam
  • May Tan
  • Herman To
  • Mark Tung
  • Wong Hung
  • Antony Wood

Council Members

  • Ms. Josephine Chesterton (Chair)

    Ms. Josephine Chesterton (Chair)

    Josephine has a professional background in finance and worked for nearly 20 years in corporate and investment banking in several multinational banks in the US and East Asia. She then taught at the City University of Hong Kong. After retiring, she established a non-profit agency, Just Volunteers, which matches volunteers with small charities in East Asia. Since 2011, she has been a member of Council. She was Treasurer and Chair of Finance and Audit Committee during 2012 to 2015. She was elected as the Chair in 2015.

  • Prof. Wong Hung (Vice-Chair)

    Prof. Wong Hung (Vice-Chair)

    Dr. WONG Hung is an Associate Professor of the Department of Social Work and the Director of Centre for Quality of Life as well as the Associate Director of Centre for Social Innovation Studies, Hong Kong Institute for Asia-Pacific Studies at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. His research interests include labour, social security and poverty issues. He has also conducted research on marginal workers and unemployed youth. He has actively advocated for Community Economic Development and the setting up of a universal pension scheme in Hong Kong. He is the Vice-chairperson of the Council of Oxfam Hong Kong and Chairperson of its Programme and Advocacy Committee.

  • Ms. May Tan (Vice-Chair)

    Ms. May Tan (Vice-Chair)

    May is Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited. She was a member of Listing Committee of Hong Kong Stock Exchange from May 2012 to July 2015. May is a Chartered Accountant (ICAEW) and also a member of Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. She has been a Council member since 2008 and become Vice Chair from 2012.

  • Mr. Allan Ng (Treasurer)

    Mr. Allan Ng (Treasurer)

    Mr. Allan Ng used to be an investment analyst with more than 20 years of experience. Before retiring from the industry in 2010 he had spearheaded the institutional research effort of BOC International and headed up the China research team of SBC Warburg (now UBS), among other positions. Allan is now self-employed and works as consultant for a number of multinational companies and international fund managers on China issues. He has been a member of the Finance and Audit Committee since December 2013. He joined Council in May 2015 and was elected treasurer in September 2015.

  • Ms. Monica Au

    Ms. Monica Au

    Monica has over 16 years of experience in corporate communications and brand development, and has worked with numerous multi-national companies. She has vast experience in business development and marketing, and was the creative and brand director for several major projects in the Asia Pacific region and Greater China, including Brand Hong Kong, HSBC Direct and Bank of East Asia. Monica is a member of the Fundraising and Communications Committee, and has been an Oxfam Hong Kong Association member since 2013. She later became a Council member in 2014.

  • Mr. Bernard Chan, G.B.S., J.P.

    Mr. Bernard Chan, G.B.S., J.P.

    Bernard is currently President of Asia Financial Group and Asia Insurance. He is a deputy to the National People’s Congress of the PRC and a non-official member of HKSAR Executive Council. He sits on a number of governance bodies in public service, such as Chairman of the Advisory Committee on Revitalisation of Historic Buildings, Council for Sustainable Development and the Lingnan University Council, as well as chairperson of the Hong Kong Council of Social Service.  He has served on Oxfam Hong Kong Council from 1999. He is currently Chair of Fundraising and Communications Committee (formerly Resources Development Advisory Committee), and Oxfam Trailwalker Advisory Committee.

  • Professor Emily Chan

    Professor Emily Chan

    Emily is currently Director of Collaborating Centre for Oxford University and CUHK for Disaster and Medical Humanitarian Response (CCOUC), Associate Professor, Project-in-Charge (Public Health Humanitarian Initiatives), Convener (Climate Change and Health Study Group), Faculty of Medicine, Chinese University of Hong Kong. Apart from being a public health expert, she has been involved in research projects in humanitarian and development issues and has wide ranging experience with NGOs. She was awarded Hong Kong Humanity Award 2007. She has been a member of Council since 2011.

  • Ms. Virginia Chan, J.P.

    Ms. Virginia Chan, J.P.

    Ms Chan is the former Business Director (Agency Development and Partnership) of the Hong Kong Council of Social Service. As an experienced social worker, she currently serves on boards and committees of various NGOs. Her volunteer work includes promoting community care and patient care services, developing cross-sectoral networks for providing social services, and promoting green living education. She joined Council in 2013.

  • Mr. Walter Chan, S.B.S., J.P.

    Mr. Walter Chan, S.B.S., J.P.

    Walter is a consultant with Rowland Chow, Chan & Co., Solicitors, as well as So, Lung & Associates Solicitors. He is also a China Appointed Attesting Officer. He sits on the board of a range of government and non-government bodies including the Hong Kong Housing Society and Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups. He is also an honorary legal advisor to a number of organisations. He joined Council of Oxfam Hong Kong in 2009 and was a non-office bearing member of Executive Committee during 2012 to 2015.

  • Mr. Cheung Yuk Tong

    Mr. Cheung Yuk Tong

    Mr. Cheung Yuk Tong was a former partner of Baker & McKenzie, with a focus on mergers and acquisitions and corporate finance. Yuk Tong has served as a board or panel member of various government bodies and NGOs. He is currently an independent non-executive director of the manager of Yuexiu Real Estate Investment Trust, and a member of the Estate Agents Appeal Panel under the Transport and Housing Bureau. He joined the Council in 2015.

  • Mr. Sherman Chin

    Mr. Sherman Chin

    Mr. Sherman Chin is currently Director, Talent Development, Asia Pacific for VF Corporation, a global lifestyle apparel and footwear company headquartered in the US. Sherman has extensive experience in corporate human resources, management consulting and leadership development and has done extensive work in China, India and Southeast Asia. He has an academic background in international relations and economic development. Sherman has been a member of the Human Resources Committee since March 2015. He joined Council in May 2016.

  • Dr. Elsie Leung, G.B.M., J.P.

    Dr. Elsie Leung, G.B.M., J.P.

    Elsie is a consultant of the legal firm of Iu, Lai & Li. She is a solicitor, a Notary Public, China-appointed Attesting Officer as well as Deputy Director of the Basic Law Committee of the HKSAR of the Standing Committee of the National People’s Congress of the PRC. She served as the first Secretary for Justice of the HKSAR from 1997-2005. She has a distinguished record of public service, particularly her voluntary role as a legal adviser to a number of NGOs. She has joined the Council in 2007.

  • Mr. Timothy Ma, J.P.

    Mr. Timothy Ma, J.P.

    Timothy Ma is a registered social worker with more than 20 years in serving elderly. He was awarded as the Outstanding Social Entrepreneurship of East Asia on 2009 by the SCHWAB Foundation. Currently Timothy serves at numbers of government advisory committees, such as Elderly Commission, Urban Renewal Authority, Town Planning Board and Lotteries Fund Advisory Committee. He joined Council in 2013 and has become non-office bearing member of Executive Committee since 2015.

  • Mr. Martin Matsui

    Mr. Martin Matsui

    Martin Matsui's professional background is in finance over the past thirty years, of which twenty have been in Hong Kong.  He was the branch manager of a major New York bank in Hong Kong and is currently a fund manager with the Hong Kong Government.   He is an adjunct professor of the Chinese University of Hong Kong in the Finance Department.  Serving Oxfam HK in a personal capacity, he has been a member of FAC since 2011.  He joined Council in 2013. He is currently Chair of the Human Resources Committee.

  • Prof. Pun Ngai

    Prof. Pun Ngai

    Professor Pun currently works in the Department of Applied Social Sciences at The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, and is the director of the China Research and Development Network. Her action research focuses on globalisation and its impact on urban poverty in China, gender equality, business ethics and labour rights. Professor Pun has been an Oxfam Hong Kong Council member since 2014 and is currently a member of the Programme and Advocacy Committee.

  • Dr. Herman To

    Dr. Herman To

    Herman is a Hong Kong registered non-practising solicitor with an accountancy background. He was a business entrepreneur with an international coverage prior to focusing his time in non-profit since 2003. Herman has since developed research interests in cooperative finance in China as a poverty alleviation tool. His other non-profit engagements include being an expert advisor at the School of Philanthropy, Sun Yat-sen University, China and the strategic advisor to the Guangdong Harmony Foundation, Guangdong. He joins the Council in 2015.

Executive Committee Members

  • Josephine Chesterton (Chair)
  • Wong Hung (Vice-Chair)
  • May Tan (Vice-Chair)
  • Allan Ng (Treasurer)
  • Monica Au
  • Timonthy Ma

Finance and Audit Committee Members

  • Allan Ng (Chair)
  • Walter Chan
  • Josephine Chesterton
  • Danny Lee
  • Liu Xiao Feng
  • Teresa Ma
  • Martin Matsui
  • Vivek Sharma
  • Herman To

Fundraising and Communications Committee Members

  • Bernard Chan (Chair)
  • Monica Au
  • Francis Fong
  • Henry Ho
  • Alice Kwok
  • Gavin Kwok
  • Timothy Ma
  • Sandra Mak
  • Mark Tung
  • Joan Xia

Human Resources Committee Members

  • Martin Matsui (Chair)
  • Virginia Chan
  • Sherman Chin
  • Derrick Lee
  • Fiona Loughrey
  • Timothy Ma
  • Herman To
  • Wong Hung

Nominations Committee Members

  • Josephine Chesterton (Chair)
  • Bernard Chan
  • Wong Hung
  • Martin Matsui
  • Allan Ng

Programme and Advocacy Committee Members

  • Wong Hung (Chair)
  • Cai Yong-shun
  • Jeffrey Chau
  • Cheung Yuk Tong
  • David Hodson
  • Elsie Leung
  • Lo Chi Kin
  • Teresa Ma
  • Pun Ngai
  • Herman To
  • Kellee Tsai

分享
Copy the link and open WeChat to share

Open Wechat

乐施会由董事会专责管治,董事会现有16名成员。董事会成员由乐施会会员于每年九月期间举行的周年会员大会上投票选出。董事会主席、副主席、司库及两名非当然成员组成的执行委员会,于董事会会议以外的其余月份召开会议,处理乐施会的法律、道德、策略、行政和风险管理等事务。董事会成员及乐施会会员以义务身份参与乐施会的事务。

下列为乐施会管治架构的成员名单。有关名单根据周年会员大会的年度设定,以反映最新情况。最近一次的周年会员大会于2016年9月10日举行。

会员

  • 安德信
  • 欧小惠
  • 蔡永顺
  • 陈智思
  • 陈祖雄
  • 陈英凝
  • 陈丽丽
  • 陈家乐
  • 陈彩英
  • 周思艺
  • 齐家莹
  • 张玉堂
  • 陈志文
  • 傅赫庭
  • 方保侨
  • 何建宗
  • 何信
  • 熊子弦
  • 郭艳明
  • 郭文杰
  • 罗文钰
  • Derrick Lee
  • 梁爱诗
  • 卢子健
  • 马嘉明
  • 马锦华
  • 麦黄小珍
  • 松井馨
  • 吴维克
  • 潘毅
  • 岑一峰
  • 陈秀梅
  • 杜勇声
  • 董彦钧
  • 黄洪
  • Antony Wood

董事会成员

  • 齐家莹女士(主席)

    齐家莹女士(主席)

    齐女士是资深金融专才,于美国和东亚地区多家跨国银行从事企业及投资银行业务近廿年,曾于香港城市大学任教。退休后,她透过成立非牟利机构Just Volunteers,推动志愿者培训发展,安排志愿者前往东亚国家规模较小的慈善机构工作。她于2011年加入乐施会董事会。于2012年至2015年出任司库,并担任财务及审计委员会主席。她于2015年被选为董事会主席。

  • 黄洪教授(副主席)

    黄洪教授(副主席)

    黄洪博士现为香港中文大学社会工作学系副教授、香港亚太研究所生活质素研究中心主任及社会创新研究中心副主任。他关心劳工、社会保障及贫穷等社会议题,亦曾就边缘劳工、露宿者、失业青年等社群进行研究及发表着作。他参与推动社区经济发展的计划,以及推动全民养老金的争取。黄洪现为乐施会董事会副主席及项目及倡导委员会主席。

  • 陈秀梅女士(副主席)

    陈秀梅女士(副主席)

    陈氏于2017年3月1日退休前任职渣打银行执行董事及行政总裁及渣打银行(香港)有限公司董事局成员。自2013年2月起出任领展资产管理有限公司独立非执行董事,并于2012年5月至2015年7月期间担任香港联合交易所上市委员会委员。陈氏是英国特许公认会计师(ICAEW)及香港会计师公会会员。她于2008年加入乐施会董事会,2012年出任董事会副主席。

  • 吴维克先生(司库)

    吴维克先生(司库)

    吴氏拥有超过二十年投资分析经验。在2010年退休前,他曾组建带领中银国际面向机构投资者的股票研究团队,亦曾掌管投资银行SBC Warburg(即目前的瑞士银行)的中国研究团队。吴氏现为若干跨国企业及国际性基金经理提供咨询服务。吴氏由2013年12月开始担任财务及审计委员会成员,并于2015年5月加入乐施会董事会,及在9月被选为司库。

  • 欧小惠女士

    欧小惠女士

    欧氏拥有超过16年的企业传讯及为跨国企业建立品牌的经验。她负责的项目及机构包括「香港品牌」、「HSBC Direct」、以及「东亚银行」等。她于2013年成为乐施会会员,同时亦出任筹款及传讯委员会委员,并于2014年加入董事会。

  • 陈智思先生金紫荆星章太平绅士

    陈智思先生金紫荆星章太平绅士

    陈氏是亚洲金融集团及亚洲保险有限公司总裁、全国人民代表大会代表及香港特区政府行政会议非官守成员。此外,他身兼多项公职,包括活化历史建筑谘询委员会主席、可持续发展委员会主席、岭南大学校董会主席及香港社会服务联会主席。他于1999年加入乐施会董事会,现为筹款及传讯委员会(前身是资源发展谘询委员会)及乐施毅行者筹委会主席。

  • 陈英凝教授

    陈英凝教授

    陈女士现为中文大学医学院教授及助理院长(发展)、赛马会公共衞生及基层医疗学院外务及协作副院长、CCOUC灾害与人道救援研究所所长、中文大学全球衞生中心总监、国际灾害风险综合研究计划(由国际科学理事会、国际社会科学理事会和联合国减灾署合办)国际卓越中心总监、英国牛津大学纳菲尔德临床医学院客席教授(公共衞生医学)、美国哈佛大学陈曾熙公共衞生学院弗朗索瓦•克萨维埃•巴努中心访问学人、哈佛大学哈佛人道行动高级研究学人,以及香港大学李嘉诚医学院客席教授。陈女士亦担任世界衞生组织衞生应急和灾害风险管理专题平台研究组联席主席,以及联合国减灾署亚洲科学技术及学术谘询小组成员。她于2011年成为乐施会董事会成员。

  • 陈彩英女士太平绅士

    陈彩英女士太平绅士

    陈女士为香港社会服务联会前业务总监(机构发展及伙伴联系), 是资深社会工作者。现为不同非政府组织的董事或委员,协助推展社区及医院院友关怀服务,建立及推展跨界别网络回应及提供适切社会服务;推广绿色生活等工作。陈女士2013年加入乐施会董事会。

  • 陈家乐先生银紫荆星章太平绅士

    陈家乐先生银紫荆星章太平绅士

    陈氏现为邹陈律师行、苏龙律师事务所的顾问律师,亦是中国委托公证人。陈氏获多个政府机构及非政府组织委任为董事委员,包括香港房屋协会及香港青年协会,并且担任多家机构的名誉法律顾问。2009年加入乐施会,于2012年至2015年出任执行委员会非当然成员。

  • 张玉堂先生

    张玉堂先生

    张氏为贝克•麦坚时律师事务所的前合夥人,专注于合并与收购及公司融资。张氏曾出任多个政府机构及志愿组织的董事会成员或委员。张氏现为越秀房讬管理人的独立非执行董事和运输及房屋局辖下的地产代理上诉审裁小组成员。张氏于2015年加入乐施会董事会。

  • 陈志文先生

    陈志文先生

    陈志文先生于威富有限公司出任亚太区企业人才发展总监一职,威富为一家跨国服装及鞋类公司。陈先生曾在中国、印度及东南亚地区为国际和本地企业做顾问,在企业人力资源、管理顾问及领袖能力培训方面拥有丰富经验,并拥有国际关系和经济发展的学术背景。陈先生由2015年3月开始担任人力资源委员会成员,并于2016年5月加入乐施会董事会。

  • 梁爱诗律师大紫荆勳章太平绅士

    梁爱诗律师大紫荆勳章太平绅士

    梁爱诗律师,现为姚黎李律师行的顾问,并身兼香港国际公证人及中国委托公证人。梁氏也是中国全国人民代表大会常务委员会基本法委员会副主任。于1997至2005年间,获香港特区政府委任为首任律政司司长。梁氏热心参与公职,多年来为不少非政府组织担任义务法律顾问,并于2007年加入乐施会董事会。

  • 马锦华先生太平绅士

    马锦华先生太平绅士

    马氏是一名注册社会工作者,并服务长者超过二十年。他于2009年获「施瓦布社会创业基金」颁发「亚洲最杰出社会型创业者」奖项。现时,马氏在多个政府谘询委员会中担任要职,包括安老事务委员会委员、市区重建局非执行董事、奖券基金委员会委员及城市规划委员会委员。他于2013年加入乐施会董事会,于2015年出任执行委员会非当然成员。

  • 松井馨先生

    松井馨先生

    松井馨先生拥有三十年金融专业背景,其中二十年在香港工作。他曾任纽约大型银行的香港分行经理,现在为香港政府担任投资经理,同时是香港中文大学金融学系客席教授。他以个人名义参与乐施会事务,由2011年开始担任财务及审计委员会成员,并于2013年加入乐施会董事会,现为人力资源委员会主席。

  • 潘毅教授

    潘毅教授

    潘毅教授现为香港理工大学应用社会科学系教授,亦是中国研究及发展网络总监。潘教授的研究重点包括全球化对中国城市贫穷问题的影响,性别平等,以及商业道德与劳工权益等相关议题。 她于2014年加入乐施会董事会, 并出任项目及倡导委员会委员。

  • 杜勇声博士

    杜勇声博士

    杜氏为香港注册非执业律师,亦有专业会计背境。杜氏从2003年起全时间参与非牟利团体的工作,此前,他是一位跨国界的商业专才。杜氏现时关注的研究课题是如何利用资金互助社协助纾缓中国的贫穷问题。杜氏现为中国中山大学中国公益慈善研究院的专家委员,广东省千禾社区公益基金会的战略顾问及至其它香港境内外非牟利组织的参与者。杜氏于2015年加入乐施会董事会。

执行委员会委员

  • 齐家莹 (主席)
  • 黄洪 (副主席)
  • 陈秀梅 (副主席)
  • 吴维克 (司库)
  • 欧小惠
  • 马锦华
  • 松井馨

财务及审计委员会委员

  • 吴维克(主席)
  • 陈家乐
  • 齐家莹
  • 李立明
  • 刘晓峰
  • 马嘉明 
  • 松井馨
  • Vivek Sharma 
  • 杜勇声

筹款及传讯委员会委员

  • 陈智思 (主席)
  • 欧小惠
  • 方保侨
  • 何建宗
  • 郭艳明
  • 郭文杰
  • 马锦华
  • 麦黄小珍
  • 董彦钧
  • 夏中

人力资源委员会委员

  • 松井馨(主席)
  • 陈彩英
  • 陈志文
  • Derrick Lee
  • Fiona Loughrey
  • 马锦华
  • 杜勇声
  • 黄洪 

提名委员会委员

  • 齐家莹(主席)
  • 陈智思
  • 黄洪
  • 松井馨
  • 吴维克

项目及倡导委员会委员

  • 黄洪 (主席)
  • 蔡永顺
  • 周思艺
  • 张玉堂
  • 何信
  • 梁爱诗
  • 卢子健
  • 马嘉明
  • 潘毅
  • 杜勇声
  • 蔡欣怡
关键词: 乐施会