SHARE THIS
Copy the link and open WeChat to share

Open Wechat

An intern is another form of volunteer assigned with job duties that apply the knowledge and skills learned at school. The majority of our interns are referred from local educational institutions, but individual applications are also welcomed.

 

We welcome individuals to apply to our internship programme directly. You can apply for any intern vacancies, or you can suggest yourself any specialised field you can contribute to Oxfam. Being an intern of Oxfam Hong Kong, you will have the chance to be familiar with the daily operations of an international NGO, and to learn about poverty and related injustice. We will arrange a colleague to be your supervisor to guide you and evaluate your internship to ensure that the learning objectives agreed by both parties are fulfilled.

To help interns adapt to Oxfam’s work environment, an induction section on the organisational structure and unit’s or team’s work will be provided. Interns can also join sharing sessions, talks, workshops and exposure trips for volunteers.

Interns are expected to commit and to have an interest in areas of development, humanitarian, policy advocacy and public education. They should have a good command of written and spoken Chinese, or English, or both. Proficiency in using the computer and good communication skills are also highly preferred.

If you are interested in applying for an internship, please contact us by email to volunteer@oxfam.org.hk. You are advised to contact us at least 3 months before the intended starting date. We will contact the right applicants for an interview to clarify the expectations of both parties.

 

[Data collected will only be used for internship application processing. All related information will be kept up to 6 months and all personal data will be destroyed afterwards.]

 

 

PDF Application form for internship (PDF 140 KB)

 Application form for internship (Word  531 KB)

 Oxfam's volunteer programmes for intern's participation

 

Contact Oxfam Volunteer Coordination Team
Tel: 2520 2525
Fax: 2375 2433
Email: volunteer@oxfam.org.hk

Tags: Intern

分享
Copy the link and open WeChat to share

Open Wechat

实习生计划是乐施会义工服务的其中一种方式。实习生为乐施会一些特定的工作范畴提供义务工作,同时藉此应用从学校学到的知识和技能。我们大部份的实习生是透过本地大专院校转介的,但亦欢迎个别同学直接向我们申请。

 

我们欢迎个别同学向我们直接申请成为实习生。你可以申请任何上载于网页的实习生空缺,或者自荐可以协助我们的工作范畴。作为乐施会的实习生,你有机会认识一间国际民间组织的日常运作模式,认识贫穷以及与贫穷有关的不公平现象等议题。我们会安排一位同事作为你的导师,指导及评核你的实习工作,以达到两方议定的学习目标。

为协助实习生适应乐施会的工作环境,我们会为新加入的实习生安排入职简介,介绍机构架构及不同部门的工作。他们亦可以参加我们为义工举办的分享会、讲座、工作坊及考察团等。

我们要求实习生于实习期内提供120小时或以上的服务时数。申请者须对推动发展项目、人道救援项目、政策倡议及公众教育等工作感兴趣,具备优良的中、或英、或兼备中英文书写及口语能力、良好的电脑应用知识及沟通技巧。

如你有兴趣申请成为实习生,请填写实习生申请表格,连同你的履历表,以电邮volunteer@oxfam.org.hk 交乐施会义工统筹小组。我们建议你在预定实习期开始前最少三个月提出申请。我们会联络合适的申请者进行面试,以阐明双方的期望。

[您所提供的个人资料将被用作申请实习生服务用途,一切有关资料会被保存6个月后销毁。]

 

PDF 实习生申请表格 (PDF 140 KB)

 实习生申请表格 (Word 531 KB)

实习生可参与的乐施会义工活动

 

联络乐施会义工统筹小组
电话:3120 5244 / 3120 5284
传真:2375 2433
电邮:volunteer@oxfam.org.hk

关键词: 实习生