A Socially Responsible INGO

SHARE THIS
Copy the link and open WeChat to share

Open Wechat

Oxfam Hong Kong actively advocates Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) in the international and local arena, campaigns against climate change and the poverty it brings, and calls for transparency and accountability on the part of business and government. It is only right that we apply the same high standards to our own organisation. For social and environmental responsibility, Oxfam Hong Kong is a signatory to various local, regional and international charters, standards and codes.

Reducing our Carbon Footprint
We take responsibility for and will work to effectively manage our environmental and community impact. In 2008, we began auditing our carbon footprint annually and have set targets for reducing our greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions, chiefly by reducing air travel and electricity consumption. To minimise travel, Oxfam Hong Kong is increasing our use of video and telephone conferencing as well as web communications.

We also adhere to good practice in our operating and purchasing decisions. We implement ethical screening on our potential corporate donors. In our Hong Kong headquarters, we choose energy-efficient appliances, we buy Fair Trade coffee and tea for our staff members, and as much as possible, we use soy ink and recycled, non-bleached paper for our printed materials.

Equal Opportunity
Oxfam Hong Kong recruits, employs, promotes, transfers and develops its staff members regardless of gender, marital status, family status, sexuality, ethnicity or disability. In our Hong Kong headquarters, facilities are accessible for people with disabilities, and other systems are in place that support equal opportunity. To institutionalise our belief in equity and diversity, we have established policies related to gender, diversity and sexual harassment. We also have a union for our staff members.

Codes / Standards:

  • Hong Kong Financial Reporting Standards
  • The International Non-Governmental Organisations (INGO) Accountability Charter
  • Sphere Humanitarian Charter and Minimum Standards in Disaster Response

对社会负责的国际民间组织

分享
Copy the link and open WeChat to share

Open Wechat

乐施会一向在国际间及各地区大力提倡企业社会责任,倡议关注气候变化对贫穷人的影响,要求商界和政府透明及问责。我们把相同的标准应用于乐施会各项运作,是理所当然的。乐施会签署了多项本地及国际性的约章,包括「国际非政府组织问责约章」,并且承诺遵守多项准则及标准,确保机构履行对社会及环境的责任。

减少碳排放
对于我们的环境和社区,乐施会肩负责任,确保有效管理我们所造成的影响。自2008年起,乐施会每年审计碳排放量,并定下清晰目标,以减少温室气体排放。我们致力减少职员出差公干和电力消耗,为了减少出差,我们尽量使用视像和电话会议设施,以及其他网上通讯工具。

乐施会在运作和采购时,也秉承良好的做法,对企业捐款者进行道德审核。我们在香港办事处选用节能电器、公平贸易咖啡和茶叶;在印刷和出版方面,尽量采用无漂白纸张和大豆油墨。

平等机会
乐施会在招聘、僱用、擢升、调迁及培训职员时,不论其性别、婚姻状况、家庭岗位、性取向、种族或伤健情况,皆一视同仁。香港办事处提供适合伤健人士使用的设施,并在机构内设有支持平等机会的机制。为了把公平多元的原则制度化,乐施会已制订清晰的僱员政策,涵盖性别、多元化、性骚扰等范畴,包括「关于性骚扰的政策」及「性别及多元平等机会政策」。

乐施会遵守以下准则/标准:

  • 香港财务报告准则
  • 国际非政府组织问责约章
  • Sphere人道约章及灾害救援最低标准
关键词: 乐施会