SHARE THIS
Copy the link and open WeChat to share

Open Wechat

Volunteer development can take different forms, such as education, training and work involvement. Oxfam runs sharing sessions, talks, workshops and exposure trips for volunteers to learn more about poverty and our approach in tackling it.

Activities

  • Volunteer Orientation

    Volunteer Orientation

    Applicants attend our volunteer orientation to register as Oxfam Hong Kong volunteers. In the orientation, we discuss the mission and vision of Oxfam, our scope of work, and the particulars of volunteer engagement, such as service opportunities, the recognition scheme, and volunteer rights and responsibilities.

  • Sharing Sessions / Talks / Workshops

    Sharing Sessions / Talks / Workshops

    We conduct thematic programme sessions for volunteers in which colleagues from the head office and from overseas share the work approach, challenges and effectiveness of Oxfam’s development and advocacy projects in improving the lives of poor people and in promoting socio-economic justice. “Poverty Problems in Developing Countries”, “Fair Trade”, “Effect of Climate Change on Poor Regions”, and “Global Citizenship” have been some of the topics so far.

    Volunteers also have the opportunity to participate in various experiential educational workshops conducted by our Interactive Education Centre, such as Food and Hunger, War and Conflict, Trade and Poverty, and Sustainable Development.

     

  • Exposure Trips

    Exposure Trips

    Exposure trips to Mainland China or overseas project sites are run once a year. Through direct dialogue and exchange with our programme colleagues, local partners and project participants, volunteers can learn more about everyday life in developing regions, as well as about Oxfam Hong Kong’s work approaches and overall effectiveness. In the past, we visited Gansu to observe an ecological poverty reduction project and we went to Nepal to study projects that combined sustainable development and women’s empowerment in upland areas.

     

  • Annual Supporters Gathering

    Annual Supporters Gathering

    This annual gathering is an occasion where we report Oxfam Hong Kong’s work over the year and outline our upcoming plans. Supporters, including donors and volunteers, can also join group discussions facilitated by our project staff and field officers to learn more about our current work in Hong Kong, the Mainland and overseas.

  • Volunteer Recognition

    Volunteer Recognition

    There is a volunteer recognition scheme to express our sincere gratitude to volunteers for their continuous and tremendous support. Certificates of appreciation are presented to eligible volunteers in accordance with the number of service hours a volunteer has accumulated in the past financial year:

                

    Service Hours Prize Awarded
    20 – 40 hours  Bronze
    41 – 70 hours Silver
    Above 70 hours Gold

     

     

  • Latest Information and Others

    Latest Information and Others

    Volunteers can view our latest publications and information regularly, such as our Annual Review and other materials. They will also be invited to join various agency activities.

Tags: Volunteer

分享
Copy the link and open WeChat to share

Open Wechat

义工发展可以不同模式进行,如教育、培训及不同层面的工作参与。乐施会定期举办分享会、讲座、工作坊及考察团等,让义工认识与贫穷相关的议题和乐施会的工作手法。

活动

  • 义工迎新聚会

    义工迎新聚会

    申请者于正式成为乐施会义工前,需要参加义工迎新聚会。在聚会中,我们会介绍乐施会的宗旨、使命、工作理念及服务范畴等。此外,我们亦会详细介绍乐施会的义工服务、义工奖励计划、以及义工的权利和义务等。

  • 分享会 / 讲座 / 工作坊

    分享会 / 讲座 / 工作坊

    我们会不时邀请乐施会的项目工作人员及驻海外办事处同事,与义工分享乐施会的灭贫及倡议工作,如何改善贫穷人的生活及与贫穷有关的不公平现象,义工可以藉此了解当中的工作手法、挑战及成效等。「发展中国家的贫穷问题」、「公平贸易」、「气候变化对贫穷人的影响」及「世界公民」等都是我们曾与义工分享的议题。

    义工亦有机会参与乐施会互动教育中心举办的体验式专题探索活动,体会和探讨「粮食与饥饿」、 「战争与冲突」、「贸易与贫穷」及「可持续发展」等议题。

  • 义工考察团

    义工考察团

    我们每年都会举办一次义工考察团,安排义工探访乐施会于内地或海外的项目点。透过与当地办事处的同事、合作夥伴及村民的直接对话,义工可以了解当地人民的生活状况及所面对的贫穷问题,认识乐施会的工作手法及扶贫成效。我们的义工曾到访甘肃,了解乐施会所推行的环保生态扶贫项目。义工也曾前赴尼泊尔偏远山区,考察我们在当地的持续生计及妇女能力提升项目。

  • 乐施会支持者周年聚会

    乐施会支持者周年聚会

    在周年聚会里,我们会向大家汇报过去一年的工作成效,以及来年的工作计划。参加聚会的义工和乐施之友,更可参加分组讨论活动,我们的项目工作人员及驻海外办事处同事,将分享各个内地及海外工作点的工作实况。

  • 义工奖励计划

    义工奖励计划

    我们透过义工嘉许计划,答谢并表扬义工的无私奉献,并会于每年颁发义工嘉许状予得奖义工。义工于每一年度的累积服务时数达以下标准,将会获得嘉许:

    服务时数 获颁奖状
    20 – 40 小时 义工铜奖
    41 – 70 小时 义工银奖
    70小时以上 义工金奖

     

     

  • 乐施会最新资讯及刊物

    乐施会最新资讯及刊物

    义工可瀏覽本会的最新刊物和资讯,包括每月电子报樂施会年报及其他宣传资料等。此外,义工亦会获邀参加本会的各项活动。

关键词: 义工