What We Do

WORK TOWARDS WELLBEING

We work with people facing poverty and with partner organisations on development, humanitarian, policy advocacy and public education programmes

SHARE THIS
Copy the link and open WeChat to share

Open Wechat

What we do

We implement development programmes in impoverished areas where our support can demonstrably improve people’s well-being, especially by strengthening their livelihoods and increasing their resilience to disasters. We take an integrated approach, working with local organisations and groups, especially women, helping to empower them to work for positive change for their communities...

Disasters, whether caused by natural events or conflict, create immeasurable suffering for poor and vulnerable communities that lack the ability to manage the impact of disasters on their lives and livelihoods, and often receive little aid. We provide emergency support, including food, shelter, water and hygiene kits, and follow up with rehabilitation assistance to help the poorest people rebuild and improve their lives...

Among the causes of poverty are unjust and unfair policies and practices at the level of governments and institutions, corporations, and society in general. Oxfam therefore conducts public campaigns and development education programmes to raise awareness about poverty, its causes and solutions; develop and propose fair policies; and change mindsets as well as behaviours...

Oxfam Hong Kong offers various interactive workshops, training and exchange programmes for youth...

扶貧工作

扶貧工作

發展項目
我們在窮困的地區支援各種發展工作,尤其是在那些可以經由改善生計,顯著提昇人民生活水準的發展中地方。我們採取綜合的發展策略模式,與當地團體合作,特別重視由婦女主導的組織,協助她們積極改善社區生活。 地區東亞, 香港, 南亞, 非洲南部 國家孟加拉, 中國, 朝鮮, 老撾, 馬拉維, 緬甸, 尼泊爾, 菲律賓, 東帝汶, 越南, 贊比亞

緊急救援
無論是天災還是人禍,都帶給窮人和弱勢社群難以估計的苦難,他們不但無力處理災難所帶來的人身安全和生計的威脅,也沒有獲得外界足夠的援助。我們不但提供緊急救援,供應食物、食水和藥品,更進一步協助他們重建社區,重拾生計。我們需要你的支持,協助樂施會的人道救援工作。 現時之緊急救援巴基斯坦水災, 中國水災, 中國旱災

倡議工作
造成貧窮的原因之一,是許多不公平、不公義的政策與陋習,它們存在於政府、團體組織、企業、社會等不同層面裡。因此,樂施會舉辦公眾倡議運動,發展教育課程,提高公眾意識,關注貧窮議題,了解貧窮的成因及解決方法。我們倡導公平的政策,力圖改變陳舊的思維,糾正不公允的行為。 倡議工作氣候變化, 貿易公義, 企業社會責任

世界公民教育
樂施會為年青人提供多項互動工作坊、培訓和交流活動 樂施會互動教育中心, 教育資源圖書館, 樂施行動組, 無窮校園網站, 公平世界發展教育資助計劃