Skip to main content
Start main content

Accountability on all fronts

At Oxfam Hong Kong, and across the confederation, we hold staff accountable to the highest standards, which are outlined in Oxfam’s Code of Conduct. Oxfam Hong Kong has stringent policies in areas like finance, project monitoring, safeguarding and equal employment opportunities to ensure accountability and that everyone is treated with respect.

Protecting the people we work with

Oxfam Hong Kong is committed to keeping the people we work with, our volunteers and staff safe. If you have experienced anything that falls short of ethical standards in your dealings with  Oxfam in Hong Kong and around the world, we invite you to make a confidential report to us. Our Whistleblowing Policy outlines our process for handling complaints and whistleblowing.

To find out more, read our safeguarding policies and 10-point action plan to tackle abuse.

Social and Environmental Responsibility

Oxfam Hong Kong actively advocates Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) in the international and local arena, campaigns against climate change and the poverty it brings, and calls for transparency and accountability on the part of business and government. It is only right that we apply the same high standards to our own organisation. For social and environmental responsibility, Oxfam Hong Kong is a signatory to various local, regional and international charters, standards and codes.

Reducing our Carbon Footprint 

We take responsibility for and will work to effectively manage our environmental and community impact. In 2008, we began auditing our carbon footprint annually and have set targets for reducing our greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions, chiefly by reducing air travel and electricity consumption. To minimise travel, Oxfam Hong Kong is increasing our use of video and telephone conferencing as well as web communications.

We also adhere to good practice in our operating and purchasing decisions. We implement ethical screening on our potential corporate donors. In our Hong Kong headquarters, we choose energy-efficient appliances, we buy Fair Trade coffee and tea for our staff members, and as much as possible, we use soy ink and recycled, non-bleached paper for our printed materials.

Equal Opportunity  

Oxfam Hong Kong recruits, employs, promotes, transfers and develops its staff members regardless of gender, marital status, family status, sexuality, ethnicity or disability. In our Hong Kong headquarters, facilities are accessible for people with disabilities, and other systems are in place that support equal opportunity. To institutionalise our belief in equity and diversity, we have established policies related to gender, diversity and sexual harassment. We also have a union for our staff members.

Codes / Standards:

  • Hong Kong Financial Reporting Standards
  • The International Non-Governmental Organisations (INGO) Accountability Charter
  • Sphere Humanitarian Charter and Minimum Standards in Disaster Response

跳往主要内容

重要通知

  • 2019年11月13日

    「乐施毅行者2019」取消

    原定11月15至17日举行的「乐施毅行者」取消,详情请浏览活动Facebook和网站(www.oxfamtrailwalker.org.hk)。

开始主要内容

全面向公众负责

在香港乐施会乃至于整个乐施会国际联会,我们均力求员工谨守最高标准(详见《乐施会员工行为守则》)。同时,我们就财务、项目监察、平等就业机会等方面制定了严格的政策,向公众负责,确保每个人都受到尊重。

保护伙伴和同行者

香港乐施会致力保护与我们一起对抗贫穷的人,包括职员、义工,以及受惠者等。如果你发现乐施会在香港以至世界各地开展工作时,有任何不符合道德标准的事情发生。我们鼓励你向我们报告,我们会保密处理。我们的举报政策列出了处理投诉和举报的流程。

请参阅我们的保护政策和应对不当行为的「10项行动计划」,了解更多详情。

向社会及环境负责

乐施会一向在国际间及各地区大力提倡企业社会责任,倡议关注气候变化对贫穷人的影响,要求商界和政府透明及问责。我们把相同的标准应用于乐施会各项运作,是理所当然的。乐施会签署了多项本地及国际性的约章,包括「国际非政府组织问责约章」,并且承诺遵守多项准则及标准,确保机构履行对社会及环境的责任。

减少碳排放

对于我们的环境和社区,乐施会肩负责任,确保有效管理我们所造成的影响。自2008年起,乐施会每年审计碳排放量,并定下清晰目标,以减少温室气体排放。我们致力减少职员出差公干和电力消耗,为了减少出差,我们尽量使用视像和电话会议设施,以及其他网上通讯工具。

乐施会在运作和采购时,也秉承良好的做法,对企业捐款者进行道德审核。我们在香港办事处选用节能电器、公平贸易咖啡和茶叶;在印刷和出版方面,尽量采用无漂白纸张和大豆油墨。

平等机会

乐施会在招聘、雇用、擢升、调迁及培训职员时,不论其性别、婚姻状况、家庭岗位、性取向、种族或伤健情况,皆一视同仁。香港办事处提供适合伤健人士使用的设施,并在机构内设有支持平等机会的机制。为了把公平多元的原则制度化,乐施会已制订清晰的雇员政策,涵盖性别、多元化、性骚扰等范畴,包括「关于性骚扰的政策」及「性别及多元平等机会政策」。了解更多,请参阅我们的保护政策和应对不当行为的「10项行动计划」。

乐施会遵守以下准则/标准:

  • 乐施会国际联会财务准则
  • 香港财务报告准则
  • 国际非政府组织问责约章
  • 变革宪章
  • 国际红十字和红新月运动及从事救灾援助的非政府组织行为准则
  • 环球计划-人道主义宪章与人道救援响应最低标准
  • 人道主义质量与责信核心标准
  • 将残疾人纳入人道主义行动宪章