Fair the Sheep: Advocacy and Public Education Activities

SHARE THIS
Copy the link and open WeChat to share

Open Wechat

Mini-site: FAIRtheSheep.oxfam.org.hk

I sign and agree with Oxfam that the Hong Kong government should:

  1. An approximate amount of HK$36.7 billion of recurrent expenditure should be increased, additional resources should be put to increase on education, health care and social welfare.
  2. Improve labour protection and benefits by reviewing minimum wage annually, reviews its outsourcing system and to include “casual work” employees under the Labour Ordinance for legal labour protection.
  3. The government should work on the planning and development of brownfield sites, accelerate the planning progress to confirm the land size of different public housing projects and increase the public housing ratio.
  4. Put forward a new MPF offsetting mechanism cancellation proposal as soon as possible to protect workers; retirement funds. In the long run, the government should allow elderly citizens in need to apply for CSSA independently. Riding on the increase in recurrent spending, the government should consider further increasing the Old Age Living Allowance.
  5. Enhance child care services by dramatically increase the number of subsidised nursey places, the operation time of nursery services should be extended as well.
  6. Put more resources into pre-primary education and provide enrichment courses in all Hong Kong kindergartens to provide NCS students with greater support. The government should also establish a three-tier training system with reference to the professional development framework of teachers who specialise in catering to students with special educational needs.
  7. The government should establish a policy on bazaars that recognises the social and economic value of bazaars, and its ability to alleviate poverty. Oxfam suggests establishing a one-stop management platform at the central level (i.e. under the administration of the Chief Secretary) to co-ordinate various procedures involved
  8. Prepare ahead of time by reviewing the current tax system based on the principle of ‘ability-to-pay’. This could include the regulation of profit tax rate of enterprises with high profits and stamp duty of the wealthy. The tax generated could have to finance recurrent expenditure on public services, this can help bring about fiscal justice and help the government better redistribute resources to narrow the gap between rich and poor, create a more equitable society.

 

In the upcoming consultation on Policy Address and Budget, Oxfam will hand in our policy suggestions to the HKSAR Government.

* = 必須填寫
Name *:
Email *:
Tel.:

The personal data collected will be treated as strictly confidential and will be used by Oxfam and its service providers for the purposes of event registration and related communications.

To connect closely with you and to keep you informed of Oxfam’s work against poverty as well as advocacy, development and fundraising progress, Oxfam Hong Kong and its service providers may use your contact information (name, telephone, email and address) for the purpose of communications, fundraising, volunteer recruitment and survey administration:

「公平咩」倡议及公众教育活动

分享
Copy the link and open WeChat to share

Open Wechat

专题网页:FAIRtheSheep.oxfam.org.hk

我支持乐施会对政府倡议下列各项:

  1. 分三年增加367亿元经常性开支,以加强提供教育、医疗及社会福利等公共服务;
  2. 改善劳工保障及待遇,包括实施最低工资一年一检、全面检讨政府外判制度及支付外判基层员工生活工资、修订《僱佣条例》以全面保障「零散工」;
  3. 开发棕地,尽快落实各项公营房屋土地规划及增加公营房屋供应比例;
  4. 尽快落实取消强积金对冲方案,保障工友退休生活;长远应容许有经济需要的长者独立申请综援,研究进一步调高长者生活津贴的资助金额;
  5. 增加各区的各项托儿服务名额及资助名额,特别是新发展地区,并延长托儿服务的运作时间;
  6. 为非华语学童提供中文作为第二语言的增润课程指引,政府应按比例向所有录取非华语生的幼稚园提供资助,加强教师专业培训,令幼稚园及教师有足够能力支援非华语学童学习中文;
  7. 政府应订立墟市政策,包括制订相关的申请指引、详列可举办墟市的确实位置及各署处理申请的标准等,宜在中央层面 (如政务司)设立一站式管理平台统筹审批申请,简化程序,以助更多基层妇女参与墟市,以帮补家计,增加收入;
  8. 以「能者多付」原则检讨现时税制,研究不同增加政府收入方案的可行性,包括研究调整获得高额利润的企业利得税率、富豪股息税等。增收的税项可用于支持公共服务的经常性开支,从而实现税务公义原则,加强再分配的功能,收窄贫富差距及社会不平等。

 

乐施会将把上述的政策建议转交香港特区政府,促请政府在施政报告及财政预算案中,回应市民的诉求。

* = 必须填写
姓名 *:
电邮 *:
電話:

多谢支持乐施会的扶贫工作!
您所提供的资料将保密处理。为了与您紧密联系,向您汇报乐施会的扶贫、倡议及发展教育工作,以及筹募和活动资讯及最新消息,乐施会将会透过您提供的联络方法(包括姓名、电话及电邮),提供相关通讯及用作收集意见之用途: